Tuesday, February 24, 2009

The AJW Championship, Part 3

Mima Shimoda

On September 18, 1993 in Omiya, Saitama, Mima Shimoda defeated Bat Yoshinaga to win the belt. Less than a year later, Mima gave up the title to concentrate on her tag team matches with Estuko Mita.
Kaoru Ito defeated Rie Tamada on May 4, 1994 in Toda, Saitama to become the new AJW Champion.
Then on June 30, 1995, Tomoko Watanabe won the belt, vacating it in early 1996.
Kumiko Maekawa defeated Chaparita ASARI on May 4, 1996 to take the title, then Rie Tamada beat her for the belt on November 21, 1996 and held it for a little over a year before she too vacated it in December 1997.
On December 12, 1997 Momoe Nakanishi defeated Sachie Nishibori to become the new champion.
Emi Motokawa won the belt on January 24, 1998 and in turn, Momoe Nakanishi took the title back on April 12, 1998. Due to the title defense limit, Momoe vacated the belt in 1999.
Nanae Takahashi defeated Miyuki Fujii on March 1, 2000, in Fukuoka, Fukuoka to become the new champion.
And Miho Wakizawa defeated Nanae Takahashi to become champion on September 17, 2000 in Tokyo.

To be continued.......


Anonymous said...


Mima Shimoda rules.

She is actually a big heel on México.

~~ Sabre ~~ said...

I saw where she was wrestling down there. I think I did an entry on one of my Lucha blogs about it.
And you are right, she does rule!

Popular Posts