Saturday, April 7, 2007

The WWWA Wrestling Title, part 4

Devil Masami defeated Dump Matsumoto on December 12, 1985 in Tokyo to win the WWWA World Heavyweight Wrestling Championship.
Then Yukari Omori won the belt on August 23, 1986 in Kawasaki, Kanagawa.
Chigusa Nagayo defeated Yukari on October 20, 1987 in Tokyo.
Lioness Asuka 1 August 25, 1988 Kawasaki, Kanagawa won when Nagayo was injured during the match.
The title went vacant when Asuka refused the title.
On January 29, 1989 in Tokyo Asuka defeated Chigusa Nagayo; also recognized as the Unified Global Champion after defeating American representative Madusa Miceli on May 6, 1989 in Yokohama, Kanagawa.
The title was declared vacant on July 19, 1989 when Asuka retired.
Bull Nakano won the title on January 4, 1990 in Tokyo, when she defeated Mitsuko Nishiwaki in the tournament final.
Aja Kong defeated Bull on November 26, 1992 in Kawasaki, Kanagawa.
Manami Toyota defeated Aja on March 26, 1995 in Yokohama, Kanagawa
Then Aja Kong won it back on June 27, 1995 in Sapporo, Hokkaido
Dynamite Kansai defeated Aja on August 30, 1995 in Osaka.
Kansai was defeated by Manami Toyota on December 4, 1995 in Tokyo.
Kyoko Inoue won the title on December 8, 1996 in Tokyo. That unified the All Pacific and IWA World Women's titles, defeating Takako Inoue on January 20, 1997 in Tokyo.

technorati tags: wrestling ,pro wrestling,wrestling news,woman wrestling,female wrestling,japanese wrestling

No comments:

Popular Posts